Zelenskiy imposed sanctions on Russian intelligence officers

The decision to impose sanctions was previously made by the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine. It was noted that these persons contribute to the “occupation power” in Crimea and Donbass, and also “inculcate Russian narratives”

Volodymyr Zelenskiy

President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelenskiy approved another package of sanctions against 28 employees of intelligence and special services for three years. The corresponding decree is posted on the website of the head of state.

“ I decide to put into effect the decision of the National Security and Defense Council [NSDC] of Ukraine dated August 20, 2021 'On the application of personal special economic and other restrictive measures (sanctions)', 'mdash; the decree says.

Among the persons who have come under the sanctions are 23 citizens of Russia and five citizens of Ukraine, including Alexander Zhmakov, with the surname under cover Zhatov, Alexey Kapinos, Andrey Makarov, Dmitry Pronyagin, Sergey Zhivchuk.

The imposed sanctions provide for the blocking of assets, the restriction of trading operations, the restriction, partial or complete termination of the transit of resources, flights and transportation through the territory of Ukraine, the prevention of the withdrawal of capital from Ukraine, the suspension of the fulfillment of economic and financial obligations, the cancellation or termination of licenses and other permits, a ban on participation in the privatization and lease of state property.

Zelensky assigned control over the implementation of the decree to the Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine. Also, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine was instructed to inform the competent authorities of the EU, the United States and other countries about the application of sanctions and propose to introduce similar restrictive measures.

The decision to impose sanctions against 28 employees of the Russian special services was made at a meeting of the NSDC on August 20 on the proposal of the Security Service of Ukraine. The message said that they contribute to the “ occupation power in the temporarily occupied territories. ''

In early November, Zelensky imposed sanctions against 140 individuals and 49 legal entities involved in organizing elections to the State Duma in Crimea and on the territory of the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Lugansk people's republics.

The lists included the Governor of Sevastopol Mikhail Razvozzhaev, Chairman of the Legislative Assembly of Sevastopol Vladimir Nemtsev, former head of the CEC of the self-proclaimed Donetsk People's Republic Roman Lyagin. Also, sanctions were introduced against representatives of law enforcement agencies and the judicial system, whom Kiev considered involved in the persecution of the Crimean Tatars.

In October 2018, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree “ On the Application of Special Economic Measures in Connection with the Unfriendly Actions of Ukraine in relation to citizens and legal entities of the Russian Federation. '' In December 2020, Speaker of the Verkhovna Rada Dmitry Razumkov, First Deputy Speaker of Parliament Ruslan Stefanchuk, Head of the Ukrainian delegation to PACE Yelizaveta Yasko were included in the sanctions list. Later, in August 2021, the restrictions included, in particular, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmitry Kuleba, NSDC Secretary Alexey Danilov, Head of the Accounts Chamber Valery Patskan.

Subscribe to RBC's YouTube Live broadcasts, videos and recordings of broadcasts on our YouTube channel

Источник rbc.ru

event_note November 18, 2021

account_box Azlyrics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *